The Eclipse Project Downloads

On this page you can find the latest builds produced by the Eclipse Project. To get started, run the program and go through the user and developer documentation provided in the help system or see the web-based help system. If you have problems installing or getting the workbench to run, check out the Eclipse Project FAQ, or try posting a question to the forum.

See the main Eclipse Foundation download site for convenient all-in-one packages. The archive site contains older releases (including the last 3.x version, 3.8.2). For reference, see also the p2 repositories provided, meaning of kinds of builds (P,M,N,I,S, and R), and the build schedule.

Latest Downloads
Build Name Build Status Build Date
4.5.2 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Fri, 12 Feb 2016 -- 15:00 (-0500)
4.6M7 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Thu, 28 Apr 2016 -- 08:00 (-0400)
I20160506-0830 Build failed Integration tests did not run due to failed build Fri, 6 May 2016 -- 08:30 (-0400)
N20160423-1500 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Sat, 23 Apr 2016 -- 15:00 (-0400)
Latest Release
Build Name Build Status Build Date
4.5.2 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Fri, 12 Feb 2016 -- 15:00 (-0500)
4.5.1 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Fri, 4 Sep 2015 -- 00:15 (-0400)
4.5 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Wed, 3 Jun 2015 -- 20:00 (-0400)
4.4.2 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Wed, 4 Feb 2015 -- 17:00 (-0500)
4.6 Stable Builds
Build Name Build Status Build Date
4.6M7 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Thu, 28 Apr 2016 -- 08:00 (-0400)
4.6M6 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Thu, 17 Mar 2016 -- 02:00 (-0400)
4.6M5 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Thu, 28 Jan 2016 -- 20:00 (-0500)
4.6M4 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Wed, 9 Dec 2015 -- 23:00 (-0500)
4.6M3 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Thu, 29 Oct 2015 -- 11:00 (-0400)
4.6M2 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Wed, 16 Sep 2015 -- 20:00 (-0400)
4.6M1 Build is available Tests results are available  (3 of 3 platforms) Wed, 5 Aug 2015 -- 20:00 (-0400)
4.6 Integration Builds
Build Name Build Status Build Date
I20160506-0830 Build failed Integration tests did not run due to failed build Fri, 6 May 2016 -- 08:30 (-0400)
I20160505-2000 Build failed Integration tests did not run due to failed build Thu, 5 May 2016 -- 20:00 (-0400)
I20160504-2000 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Wed, 4 May 2016 -- 20:00 (-0400)
I20160504-0035 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Wed, 4 May 2016 -- 00:35 (-0400)
I20160503-2000 Build failed Integration tests did not run due to failed build Tue, 3 May 2016 -- 20:00 (-0400)
I20160502-2000 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Mon, 2 May 2016 -- 20:00 (-0400)
I20160501-2000 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Sun, 1 May 2016 -- 20:00 (-0400)
I20160430-2000 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Sat, 30 Apr 2016 -- 20:00 (-0400)
I20160429-2300 Build is available Tests results are available but did not finish on all machines  (3 of 4 platforms) Fri, 29 Apr 2016 -- 23:00 (-0400)
I20160428-0800 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Thu, 28 Apr 2016 -- 08:00 (-0400)
4.6 Nightly Builds
Build Name Build Status Build Date
N20160423-1500 Build is available Tests results are available  (4 of 4 platforms) Sat, 23 Apr 2016 -- 15:00 (-0400)